I am so Irish….

Happy St Patrick's Day

Happy St Patrick’s Day

Seriously, I am so Irish, Ireland named a county after me! Oh, no, wait…the other way around!!!

Aaaaaneeeway, for most of my life I refused to wear green on this day. I saw no reason. My Irish is on the inside and in my name every day…I don’t think I need to advertise it one day a year. Anyone who is Irish knows I am truly Irish because my name is spelled correctly!!

Well, I changed my practice a few years ago…we went to Ireland and I found this:

Bought this in Dublin

Bought this in Dublin

How could I resist?!?

3 thoughts on “I am so Irish….

  1. I read this too early in the morning. When you wrote “Ireland named a county after me” I thought to myself, “There’s a County Kosky in Ireland…?” As Homer Simpson would say, “D’oh!”

Leave a Reply

